HOUSTON RELOCATION RESOURCE LINKS

Need to find information about property tax exemptions?

Taxes are a necessary expense for all homeowners, but there are ways to reduce your property taxes with homestead...

LEARN MORE >


Need to find information about utility providers?

It’s no surprise that the Energy Capital of the World has a generous number of utility providers for homeowners to choose from...

LEARN MORE >


Understanding real estate glossary terms.

Every industry has specific terminology and real estate is no exception. As a home buyer or seller, you will come across...

LEARN MORE >


Airports & Transportation

Houston Airport IAH: http://www.airport-houston.com/

Houston Hobby Airport: http://houstonhobby.com/

Metro: http://www.ridemetro.org

Park and Ride: http://www.ridemetro.org/Pages/ParkRide.aspx


Appraisal Districts

Brazoria County Appraisal District: http://www.brazoriacad.org/

Chambers Country Appraisal District: http://www.chamberscad.org/

Fort Bend Central Appraisal District: http://fbcad.org

Galveston Central Appraisal District http://www.galvestoncad.org/

Harris County Appraisal District: http://www.hcad.org

Montgomery Country Appraisal District: http://www.mcad-tx.org

Waller County Appraisal District: http://www.waller-cad.org


Arts, Culture & Entertainment

Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion: https://www.woodlandscenter.org/

Hobby Center for Performing The Arts: https://www.thehobbycenter.org/

Houston Arboretum & Nature Center: http://houstonarboretum.org/

Houston Ballet: https://www.houstonballet.org/ 

Houston Grand Opera: http://www.houstongrandopera.org/

Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo: http://www.rodeohouston.com/

Houston Symphony: http://www.houstonsymphony.org/

Houston Zoo: www.houstonzoo.org

Miller Outdoor Theatre: http://milleroutdoortheatre.com/

Rothko Chapel: http://rothkochapel.org/

Theatre Under the Stars: http://www.tuts.com/


City Info

Bellaire: http://www.bellairetx.gov

Clear Lake: http://clearlakearea.com/

Conroe: http://www.cityofconroe.org

Friendswood: http://www.ci.friendswood.tx.us

Fulshear: http://fulsheartexas.gov/

Galveston: http://www.galvestontx.gov

Greater Houston Partnership: https://www.houston.org/

Harris County: http://www.harriscountytx.gov/

Houston: http://www.houstontx.gov

Humble: http://www.cityofhumble.org

Katy: http://www.cityofkaty.com/

Kingwood: https://www.kingwood.com

League City: http://leaguecity.com/

Magnolia: http://www.cityofmagnolia.com/

Missouri City: http://www.missouricitytx.gov

Opportunity Houston: http://www.opportunityhouston.com/

Pearland: https://www.pearlandtx.gov/

Richmond: http://richmondtx.gov/

Rosenberg: http://rosenbergtx.gov/

Stafford: http://www.staffordtx.gov

Sugar Land: http://sugarlandtx.gov/

Visit Houston: https://www.visithoustontexas.com/

West University Place: http://www.westutx.gov

 

Healthcare:

Baylor College of Medicine: https://www.bcm.edu/

Chi St. Luke's Health: http://www.chistlukeshealth.org/

Houston Methodist: http://www.houstonmethodist.org/

Kelsey-Seybold Clinic: https://www.kelsey-seybold.com/pages/default.aspx

Memorial Hermann: http://www.memorialhermann.org/

MD Anderson Cancer Center: https://www.mdanderson.org/

Texas Children's Hospital: http://www.texaschildrens.org/

 

Houston Area School Districts:

Aldine: http://www.aldineisd.org/

Alief: http://www.aliefisd.net/

Clear Creek: http://www.ccisd.net/

Cypress-Fairbanks: http://www.cfisd.net/en/

Fort Bend: http://www.fortbendisd.com/

Friendswood: http://myfisd.com/

Galveston: http://www.gisd.org

Goose Creek: http://www.gccisd.net/

Houston: http://www.houstonisd.org/

Katy: http://www.katyisd.org/Pages/default.aspx

Klein: http://www.kleinisd.net/

Lamar Consolidated: http://www.lcisd.org

Magnolia: http://www.magnoliaisd.org

Montgomery: http://www.misd.org

New Caney: http://www.newcaneyisd.org

Pearland: http://www.pearlandisd.org/

Spring: http://www.springisd.org/

Spring Branch: https://cms.springbranchisd.com/district

Stafford: http://www.staffordmsd.org

Tomball: http://www.tomballisd.net

Waller: http://www.wallerisd.net

 

Houston News & Media

Culture Map Houston: http://houston.culturemap.com

Houston Business Journal: http://www.bizjournals.com/houston/

Galveston County Daily News: http://www.galvnews.com/

Houston Chronicle: www.chron.com

Houston Press: http://www.houstonpress.com/

PaperCity Magazine: http://www.papercitymag.com

 

Museums:

Art Car Museum: http://artcarmuseum.com/

Blaffer Art Museum: http://blafferartmuseum.org/

Children's Museum: http://www.cmhouston.org/

Museum of Fine Arts: http://www.mfah.org/

Contemporary Arts Museum: http://camh.org/

Houston Museum of Natural Science: http://www.hmns.org/

Space Center Houston: https://spacecenter.org/

The Health Museum: http://thehealthmuseum.org/

 

Parks & Recreation

Buffalo Bayou Partnership: http://buffalobayou.org/visit/ 

Discovery Green: http://www.discoverygreen.com/

Houston Parks: http://houstontx.gov/parks/

Terry Hershey Park: http://terryhersheypark.org/

 

Professional Sports Teams:

Houston Astros: http://houston.astros.mlb.com/

Houston Dash: http://www.houstondynamo.com/houstondash

Houston Dynamo: http://www.houstondynamo.com/

Houston Rockets: http://www.nba.com/rockets/

Houston Texans: http://www.houstontexans.com/

 

Real Estate

John Daugherty, Realtors: www.johndaugherty.com

Houston Association of Realtors: www.har.com Inman: http://www.inman.com/

Metrostudy: http://www.metrostudy.com

Mortgage News Daily: http://www.mortgagenewsdaily.com

National Association of Realtors: http://www.realtor.com/

Texas Association of Realtors: https://www.texasrealestate.com/

Texas Real Estate Commission: http://www.trec.texas.gov/

The KCM Blog: http://www.keepingcurrentmatters.com/blog/

 

Suburban Living/Master planned Communities

Bentwater: http://www.bentwater.com/

Bridgeland: http://bridgeland.com/

Cinco Ranch: http://www.cincoranch.com/

Fairfield: https://visitfairfield.com/

Fall Creek: http://www.fallcreekhouston.com/

Kingwood: https://kingwoodonline.com/

Lakes on Eldridge: https://lakesoneldridge.nabrnetwork.com/

Summerwood: http://www.summerwoodlife.com/

Sugar Land: http://sugarlandecodev.com/Live

The Woodlands: http://thewoodlands.com/